Posts Tagged ‘mobile ad platform’

The newest great advertising platform: the Mobile Application

Sunday, January 3rd, 2010

The advertisers are looking for newest platform to capture their market and find more earning. The latest platform for the advertisers is to advertise their ads in the mobile application. There are almost twice the number of mobiles than the desktops available. So this mobile application market is almost double than the web market. So the mobile advertising is giving more exposure to the advertiser than the web advertising.

There are also more benefits for the advertisers who are advertising at the mobiles. The mobile can be with users all the time where as some people only carry their laptops. So there are more chances to be highlighted than the other form of advertisement.

The mobile is quickly becoming a target for the advertisers with the fact that teenagers and young people are more addicted with their mobiles than the television or any other kind of media. So the mobile maniacs can be targeted as they can give more ROI than the other forms.

According to some experts the mobile users are more likely to check the ads than the other ads. The viewers can change the TV channels to avoid the ads but they have very few options available for the mobile application users. So the advertising opportunity is more lucrative for the advertisers.

Mobile advertisement is not so competitive and costly. So its a great opportunity for the advertisers to showcase their products in mobile applications and they are trying hard to get hold of this mobile market.

So don’t loose the opportunity to publish the advertisements in your mobile application. Lets jump to this opportunity and earn more money.

1 Billion Mobile Internet Devices by 2013

Saturday, January 2nd, 2010

According to IDC, the mobile internet devices will be more than double and can cross 1 billion mark within 2013. According to them most of the online activities will be on shopping, blogging and using other business applications. For this huge number of online mobile devices will be going to change the scenario of online markets. According to them the advantages of affordable hardware price and availability of different services are the chief reasons behind this advancement.

In 2009 there are 450 million online mobile users. This blast of internet enabled smart mobile devices will also increase the mobile internet users sharply and can be double than today’s user.

According to the survey agency most of the recent mobile web users are using the internet for searching, reading news paper, downloading music and videos and using emails. Next 4 years will see the surge in online purchases, blog and online community participation. On corporate side use of online business application and email will increase sharply.

In 2009 they have found that although China has most number of internet enabled mobile devices but United States have the highest number of mobile internet user. According to them this year the users can spend nearly $8 trillion online. And within four year this will touch $16 trillion and so the spending on internet advertising also rise to $100 billion from $61 billion.

A big portion of this expenditure will be spend on mobile advertisement and so there is a huge opportunity for the mobile application owners. Don’t miss this opportunity just keep earning money using your apps.

Some Money Making Buzz words for the Mobile Developers

Friday, January 1st, 2010

Hello Developers, we are going to talk about some monetization buzz words to help you understand the ad performances. These will help you to optimize your income from the applications.

CPM:

CPM means cost per mille (thousand) and this says how much you have earned for thousand impressions. So the CPM can tell you how much you can earn from the ad display and you can take the necessary steps to increase it.

CPC:

CPC is the short form of the cost per click that means how much you can get for every click on the ad displayed in your application. Higher CPC can give you more money for the same amount of clicks.

CTR:

CTR means click through ratio and this ratio tells us that how many persons are clicking on average 100 impression. If 20 people are clicking on per thousand impressions then the CTR will be (20/1000)%=2% . The click through ratio is very much important for the mobile advertisers to judge their campaign performance and taking decision for the ad modification.

CPM versus CPC campaign:

In CPM campaigns the campaigner pay money to the developers according to the amount of impression irrespective of clicks. This is normally done by the premium or big companies for brand management. On the other hand in CPC the developer only gets paid for the clicks on the advertisements.

eCPM:

Effective CPM is called eCPM and it is calculated through the formula CPC x CTR x 1000.

Analytics:

Analytics provided by the advertisement network can let the developer understand which ad performed better and which is not. It can also tell more information about the ad impression and clicks on day to day basis. On those statistics the developer can take decision which ad is more profit making than the other. The analytics also give the developers chance to optimize the ad performance and make more money.

These buzz words can help you to learn the ad performances and increase your income from the ads.